snaps from today.

Above, high bush cranberry leaves turning colors, making me want to turn up the collar of my jacket.

Below, happy dog with toy found lakeside a couple weeks ago. Some other dog is not-a-happy-dog but it serves him/her right for not fetching his/her lunker from the water.

More highbush cranberries:

I need to go out in my yard and pick my cranberries so I can make my favorite highbush cranberry relish this year. Maybe roast a turkey to go with it.

And the piece de resistance? Blueberry crisp! For dinner! From berries picked on Sunday! O gawd! So good!

Leave a Reply

